Angela’s Blog – October 2011

Hello again from 35,000 feet. On my way to LAX for the Asia swing on our schedule. Should be an interesting afternoon considering I land at 12:45 and my connection is at 1:10. Ahhhhhh, the joys of traveling. Honestly, I’m doing ok either way. I would love to spend the day watching football and baseball instead!

There are only six events left this season and I’m playing in five of them. Korea, Malaysia, Taiwan, Mexico, and Orlando. It’s been a very long year and it’s hard to believe we are close to the end. September was a very busy month. It started with my event, the “Let Your Light Shine” charity golf tournament. We had a great night and raised over $80,000 for The Angela Stanford Foundation. I’m excited about the opportunities the Foundation will have next year and the first group of scholarships we will provide.

Then it was off to Arkansas and one of my favorite weeks of the year. I stayed with great friends and my family and friends were able to drive up. The Arkansas event is one of the best on our schedule. On to Alabama and the last week before Solheim Cup! I don’t get to fly private very often, but I did to Alabama. A first for my caddy and always a thrill for me. I had a really great final round and finished third going into Solheim.

The Solheim Cup is my favorite event we get to play. I love the team atmosphere! I love getting to pull for the ladies I spend every other week trying to beat. There are so many great American players right now and it was an honor to call them teammates for the week. Granted, the outcome wasn’t what we wanted, it was still a great week. My family and friends had a wonderful time and having them there made the week special. Maybe I’m getting older but I’m starting to appreciate how lucky I am to play for my country. There is absolutely nothing in the world better than putting on red, white, and blue and playing for something larger than yourself. I wish I could have played better. Losing will just push me to get better and be ready for 2013.

So…….I’m on my way to Asia for three weeks. That is unless my Rangers go all the way

Thanks for all of your support out there and GO RANGERS!!!!

Angela 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

