Halfway home

It’s amazing how time flies on tour. I can’t believe it’s the end of July and it seems like the year just started!! A quick shout out to the Executive Director of The Angela Stanford Foundation, Jenny Gleason, for her Symetra Tour victory in New Hampshire last week!! Nothing feels better than winning!! Congrats boss!:)
So many amazing things are happening with The Angela Stanford Foundation. We had our first “Night with the Stars” concert in May to benefit our scholarship fund. We had a chance to meet our scholarship recipients that night and get to know them a little bit. It’s one thing to raise money, but to put that money to work and touch lives is extremely different. I think it all hit me as we were taking a group picture. When vision becomes reality it shakes you.
We are gearing up for the 7th Annual Let Your Light Shine golf tournament held on Sunday, September 2nd.
Even that makes me stop. Seven years? Wow. I have been extremely fortunate to have people in my life who believe in me and the mission of the golf event to keep it going. Pretty cool.

I must admit I’m a little frustrated golf wise right now. Sometimes it is hard for me to widen my lens to see the whole picture. God has been working on my heart lately and usually when God starts moving, it’s difficult to avoid Him.
I haven’t been happy on the course for awhile now and it’s funny how it’s always connected to something larger than golf. I think one of my biggest struggles is not being content in the present and always wondering about the future. Probably why I can’t play one shot at a time right now. (That’s for you Coach Angie);)
Sometimes golf seems so easy and other times I wonder how I will ever make another birdie!!! Same with my faith and trust. Sometimes it’s so easy to trust God and other times I feel like asking “Are you sure you got this?!?”
There is always a bottom line. I still have the desire to play and get better, through good and bad. At the same time, I still trust my God and know He has the entire plan under control.
Time to trust better.
I just had one of the toughest weeks of the year in France. I just had to keep reminding myself, He has me right where I’m suppose to be.

The year is full of ups and downs. Golf is what I do and sometimes it becomes who I am. Time to widen the lens.

Thanks for listening to me ramble.:) More importantly, thanks for coming to this website and hopefully you will have a chance to learn about The Foundation. The bottom line is about helping others.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment